Oh wow…I just realized I havent logged in so long. Its been absolutely insane as I was trying to get work done before I left for vacation. Yes! Vacation was fabulous. We went to Miami Beach and Sanibel Island. It was absolutely gorgeous. The weather every day was sunny 85-90 degrees. I got so tanned. I loved it!!!

Well, I first went to North Carolina to visit an old college friend. That was for a few days. Then I headed to Miami Beach to visit my old ex-manager, whom I absolutely adore because he’s hilarious! Afterwards, I just hung out in Miami for a bit and then headed to the Gulf of Mexico at Sanibel Island. I had such a relaxing and fun time. Its so beautiful in Miami. I certainly didnt feel like I was in Florida. Everyone down there spoke Spanish. I felt like I was touring Latin America.

The best part was that we stayed at the Westin the first few days. I love Westin Hotels.

Here is a view of the pool area:

photo 2 (6)

Then we headed to Sanibel Island where you can find thousands of seashells:

photo 1 (9)

Here is me at the fabulous beach. Ok I have to admit I didnt go into the water.

Considering BP is still cleaning up the Gulf, Im still a bit paranoid about that.  

Yeah dont laugh, I know its the same pose. I dont know why I just always take pics the same way. 

                         photo 4 (6) 

photo 1 (8)

Here are some of the animals I got to hang out with at the beach. Clearly they were not afraid of me. 

photo 5 (1)

photo 2 (7)

And of course there was my favorite drink – Cilantro Lemonade. I couldnt get enough of this drink. It was sooooo freaking delicious!!!

photo 3 (6)

Alrighty….just wanted to give yalls a brief update of why I havent written in so long. Its been such a crazy time. ok i promise no more random babblings. I will try my best to stick to movie reviews. But I couldnt help it….I loved hangin in Miami. Now I know why the Kardashians are down there.

ok good night and good luck. no thumbs up today.